Angel’s Cover Showcase

Angel'sCoverShowcase-angelsgp

✦✦✦✦✦✦

Of Flame And Promise

Of Flame and Promiseby Cecy Robson

Weird Girls #6

Expected Publication: March 1, 2016

Goodreads

Perfect for fans of Keri Arthur and Bella Forrest, the award-winning Weird Girls saga kicks off a sizzling new series as Celia’s sister Taran fights to have it all: independence, hot romance, and enough firepower to torch an army of blood-thirsty supernaturals

Cursed by a spell meant to destroy them, Taran Wird and her sisters instead developed unique magical talents. With the power of fire and lightning literally at her fingertips, Taran doesn’t fear much. Demons, vamps, whatever—bring ’em on! Only one thing terrifies her: commitment.

Taran is crazy about her boyfriend, Gemini, a sexy were with the incredible ability to split into two separate wolves. But after watching her sister go through heartbreak with the pack’s Alpha, Taran knows not to count on happily ever after—despite Gemini’s desire to claim her as his mate. Reluctantly, she agrees to meet his very traditional and conservative parents. Taran’s a badass with a mouth to match, and Gemini loves her for it. She’s just not positive these attributes will please Mom and Dad.

Unsurprisingly, every attempt by Taran to bond with Gemini’s folks proves disastrous— but in the end to save Gemini’s parents―and maybe even win them over , Taran must unleash her powers and prove that even a foul-mouthed fire-starter is a force to be reckoned with.

plaindivider

Acts of Creation

Acts of CreationEvergreen Grove Series #2

by Elisabeth Staab

Expected publication: August 18th 2015

Goodreads 

He’s living a lie.

Dante Ramos: Champion. Ladies’ man. Party animal. Women want him, and men either want to be him or put his lights out for sleeping with their girlfriends. It’s all an act. Inside, he’s so full of self-loathing he’s on a fast-track to self-destruction.

She’s living in the shadows.

Meeting Michelle at a support group for assault survivors shows Dante a new world of possibilities. Finally, someone in his life might understand him, and she creates in him a fierce need to protect. Trouble is, Dante lives his life in the spotlight, and the only thing Michelle wants is a place to hide.

plaindivider

Fire Storm

Fire StormThe Elemental Series #3

by Shannon Mayer

Expected publication: September 29th 2015

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

plaindivider
A Fistful of Fire

A Fistful of FireMadison Fox, Illuminant Enforcer #2

by Rebecca Chastain

Expected publication: October 10th 2015

GoodreadsAmazon 

Madison Fox survived her first week as California’s newest illuminant enforcer, defending her region against imps, vervet, hounds, and one lascivious demon. If her grumpy boss, Mr. Pitt, was impressed, he hasn’t told Madison. In fact, there’s a lot her boss has been closemouthed about, including the dark secret haunting his past.

But Madison’s problems are just igniting. Neighboring regions report an uncharacteristic flare-up of evil, fire-breathing salamanders blaze unchecked across the city, and Black Friday looms. Trapped doing cleanup amid mobs of holiday shoppers, Madison watches from the sidelines as dubious allies insinuate themselves in her region.

As suspicions kindle and the mysterious evil gains strength, Madison must determine who she can trust—and whose rules to follow—before her region and career go up in flames.

Sizzling with adventure and sparking with magic, A FISTFUL OF FIRE is fused with Madison Fox’s trademark blend of humor and ass-kicking action.

plaindivider

Hunter Forsaken

 

Hunter ForsakenWild Hunt

by Nancy Corrigan

Estimated Publication: Releasing 2-15-16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

plaindivider

Dirty Ink

Dirty InkWicked Ink Chronicles #4

 
Expected publication: July 21st 2015
 
Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance
 

plaindivider

There’s Snow Escape

There's Snow EscapeParanormal Dating Agency #7

by Milly Taiden

GoodreadsAmazon

Expected publication: August 14th 2015

Paranormal Dating Agency Book 7 – STANDALONE 

BBW Paranormal Shape Shifter Romance 

Curvy Charlotte Marzan just got invited to visit another planet. A shifter planet where her best friend is getting married to a lion king. If that isn’t strange enough, two panty-melting hot guys are looking at this big girl like she’s a piece of cake and they haven’t had dessert in years. She shouldn’t be interested, but…girls just want to have fun, right? 

Brecc and Eros need a mate before the Elders force someone on them. They’re getting desperate and in the process hire Gerri to find them a woman. She delivers curvy, outspoken, and gloriously sexy Charlotte. Now they just have to get her to stay. Forever. Simple. Not. 

When Charlotte’s visit turns from cool sightseeing to getting her freak on with two shifters, things take a turn for the naughty. She needs to figure out why Brecc is so distant and why the drama with the Dragos. Things escalate to the point she has to do her own growling to be heard. She’s about to realize when two wolves choose a mate, there’s no escape. 

Reader Note: This book contains scorching hot sex (the down and dirrrty kind made just for three), adult language (we like some freaky dirty talk), and verbal smack downs. If this is not the kind of stuff you like to read, skip this book. However, if you like dirty, raunchy sex with not one, but TWO sexy as sin wolves on one curvy sarcastic girl, then this is right up your alley. Enjoy!

plaindivider

Taming the Wild Cougar

Taming the Wild CougarHeart of the Cougar #3

by Terry Spear

Expected publication: October 20th 2015

Goodreads – Amazon

Cougar shifter, Dr. Kate Parker, is planning her annual camping vacation alone this year. She runs into trouble before she even starts her trip in the form of one wounded, hot cougar undercover cop—or so he says. He’s not going along with just her tender loving care because he came into town as a cougar, and he needs her help to get him back to where he can take up the search to look for an arms dealer, who just happens to be a cougar too. 
Leyton Hill slipped into the unlocked, darkened clinic, figuring his luck had just changed. Except he doesn’t plan for the good doctor to be napping in her office. Taking him on her vacation wasn’t in the plan, and taking her hostage, hadn’t been either, but now she’s stuck with him until he can get back to his mission and the chase at hand. It appears the roles have reversed and who’s holding whom hostage now?

plaindivider

Forest of Ruin

Forest of RuinAge of Legends #3

by Kelley Armstrong

Expected publication: April 5th 2016

Genre: Young Adult

GoodreadsAmazon

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril—at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar’s life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances are. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them….

In this breathtaking final book in her epic trilogy the Age of Legends, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong blends fantasy, action, and romance to give readers the unforgettable ending they’ve been waiting for.

plaindivider

Sword and Verse

Sword and Verseby Kathy MacMillan

Expected publication: January 19th 2016

Genre: Young Adult

GoodreadsAmazon

Raisa was only a child when she was kidnapped and enslaved in Qilara. Forced to serve in the palace of the king, she’s endured hunger, abuse, and the harrowing fear of discovery: everyone knows she is Arnath, but not that Raisa is a Learned One, a part of an Arnath group educated in higher order symbols. In Qilara, this language is so fiercely protected that only the King, the Prince, and Tutors are allowed to know it. So when the current Tutor-in-training is executed for sharing the guarded language with slaves, and Raisa is chosen to replace her, Raisa knows that—although she may have a privileged position among slaves—any slip-up could mean death.

That would be challenging enough, but training alongside Prince Mati could be her real undoing. And when a romance blossoms between them, she’s suddenly filled with a dangerous hope for something she never before thought possible: more. Then she’s propositioned by the Resistance—an underground army of slaves—to help liberate the Arnath people. Joining the rebellion could mean freeing her people…but she’d also be aiding in the war against her beloved—an honorable man that she knows wants to help the slaves.

Working against the one she loves—and a palace full of deadly political renegades—has some heady consequences. As Raisa struggles with what’s right, she unwittingly uncovers a secret that the Qilarites have long since buried…one that, unlocked, could bring the current world order to its knees.

And Raisa is the one holding the key. 
 

 

 

✦ ✦ ✦ ✦
✦ What do you think of the covers? Do you have a favorite? ✦
✦ ✦ ✦ ✦

Owner/Review and mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. However what I am not is a writer. I apologize now for the grammatical and punctuation errors I make, because I know I’m going to make them. I’m a mother, wife, dog owner, animal, and book lover. My favorite animals are horses. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy. My favorite shifters are dragons!

Facebook Twitter Google+   

2 comments on “Angel’s Cover Showcase

  1. I didn’t know Taran would be getting her own book! She is an acquired taste, but I ended up liking her best. I’m super excited about it. Ohh, and Sword and Verse has such a gorgeous cover.

    • Cecy Robson talked about a possible Taran book when the #5 book came out A Curse Unbroken. It was kinda left open for a continuation with another sister. I am very very excited to get Taran’s book. I was not a fan at first, but I began to like her the more I read. I really love the cover for Of Flame And Promise. I also like Fire Storm, There’s Snow Escape, & Taming the Wild Cougar. I do like the YA book covers too. As you can tell I am a book Cover fan. I love sharing covers. Thanks for stoping in Maja it’s always a pleasure. ^_^