Review: Along Came a Ghost (Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery #4.5) by Danielle Garrett

Posted on by
Along Came a Ghost Book Cover Along Came a Ghost
Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery #4.5
Danielle Garrett
Cozy Mystery
May 31, 2017
eBook
69
Bought

 

When a relaxing weekend is cut short, Holly and friends scramble into action to keep a mysterious new ghost from terrorizing their peaceful life at the manor.

With the help of the new ghost whisperer in town and her quirky sidekicks, it's a race against the clock to unlock the secrets of the past.

Along Came a Ghost is a novella length work set after the events of book four, Witch Way Home. Perfect for fans of Amanda M. Lee, Kristen Painter, and Angie Fox. Come join the fun of Beechwood Harbor, the little town where witches, shifters, ghosts, and vamps all live, work—and mostly—get along!

 

Along Came a Ghost is a short quick novella in the Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery series by Danielle Garrett.

It’s a great introduction to Scarlet and Garrett’s spin-off series, Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery. We are treated to an annoying ghost hanging around the manor and Holly and Adam search for someone who can help them with their ghost issue. We also get a nice surprise with Posy and her Earl.

Along Came a Ghost was a nice sweet treat. Looking forward to trying the new series and continuing this one. 

Rated: 3.5 Stars

Was this review helpful? If so, please consider liking it on Goodreads (Angela)!

Challenge(s) (2019):

 

 

Daily or Weekly Mail

 

8 Comments
newest
oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Jen
Jen
January 20, 2020 6:10 pm

You are catching up! I really like the Ghost Mysteries, which spins off with this novella – they are excellent in audiobook format! Thanks for the review.

Anne - Books of My Heart
January 18, 2020 5:01 pm

his was the first book I read by this author. I went on to read the ghost mysteries and went back to read the magic books. I love the ghost series.

Mary Kirkland
January 17, 2020 9:56 am

Oh that looks fun. I think I’d like this one.

Kat Valentine
Kat Valentine
January 17, 2020 8:21 am

Awesome review Angela!! Shared on my socials!!

8
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x