Review: Along Came a Ghost (Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery #4.5) by Danielle Garrett

Along Came a Ghost Book Cover Along Came a Ghost
Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery #4.5
Danielle Garrett
Cozy Mystery
May 31, 2017
eBook
69
Bought

 

When a relaxing weekend is cut short, Holly and friends scramble into action to keep a mysterious new ghost from terrorizing their peaceful life at the manor.

With the help of the new ghost whisperer in town and her quirky sidekicks, it's a race against the clock to unlock the secrets of the past.

Along Came a Ghost is a novella length work set after the events of book four, Witch Way Home. Perfect for fans of Amanda M. Lee, Kristen Painter, and Angie Fox. Come join the fun of Beechwood Harbor, the little town where witches, shifters, ghosts, and vamps all live, work—and mostly—get along!

 

Along Came a Ghost is a short quick novella in the Beechwood Harbor Magic Mystery series by Danielle Garrett.

It’s a great introduction to Scarlet and Garrett’s spin-off series, Beechwood Harbor Ghost Mystery. We are treated to an annoying ghost hanging around the manor and Holly and Adam search for someone who can help them with their ghost issue. We also get a nice surprise with Posy and her Earl.

Along Came a Ghost was a nice sweet treat. Looking forward to trying the new series and continuing this one. 

Rated: 3.5 Stars

Was this review helpful? If so, please consider liking it on Goodreads (Angela)!

Challenge(s) (2019):

 

 

Daily or Weekly Mail

 

I was born and raised in Northern Indiana. I’m an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, dog owner, animal, and book lover. I’m the owner, reviewer, and mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy. My favorite shifters are dragons!

Facebook Twitter Google+   

8
I would love to hear from you!

avatar
4 Comment threads
4 Thread replies
6 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
5 Comment authors
JenAngela @ Angel's Guilty PleasuresAnne - Books of My HeartMary KirklandKat Valentine Recent comment authors

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

newest oldest
Jen
Guest

You are catching up! I really like the Ghost Mysteries, which spins off with this novella – they are excellent in audiobook format! Thanks for the review.

Anne - Books of My Heart
Guest

his was the first book I read by this author. I went on to read the ghost mysteries and went back to read the magic books. I love the ghost series.

Mary Kirkland
Guest

Oh that looks fun. I think I’d like this one.

Kat Valentine
Guest
Kat Valentine

Awesome review Angela!! Shared on my socials!!