On Borrowed Crime (Jane Doe Book Club Mystery) by Kate Young ~ #BookTour

Posted on by 5 comments

 

On Borrowed Crime


A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery

Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (October 6, 2020)

A shoe-in read for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, On Borrowed Crime is the first in Kate Young’s new Georgia-set, sweet tea filled, Jane Doe Book Club mysteries.

The Jane Doe book club enjoys guessing whodunit, but when murder happens in their midst, they discover solving crimes isn’t fun and games…

Lyla Moody loves her sleepy little town of Sweet Mountain, Georgia. She likes her job as receptionist for her uncle’s private investigative firm, her fellow true crime obsessed Jane Doe members are the friends she’s always wanted, and her parents just celebrated their fiftieth wedding anniversary. But recently, with her best friend Melanie on vacation, and her ex-boyfriend and horrible cousin becoming an item and moving in next door to her, her idyllic life is on the fritz. The cherry on top of it all is finding Carol, a member of the club, dead and shoved into a suitcase, left at Lyla’s front door.

Unusual circumstances notwithstanding, with Carol’s heart condition, the coroner rules Carol’s death undetermined. But when they discover the suitcase belongs to Melanie, who had returned from her vacation the following morning, Sweet Mountain police begin to suspect Lyla’s best friend. Determined that police are following the wrong trail, to clear her friend’s name, and to not allow Carol become one of the club’s studied cold cases, Lyla begins to seek out the real killer. That is, until she becomes the one sought after. Now, finding the truth could turn her into the killer’s next plot twist, unless she wins the game of cat and mouse.


 Purchase: AmazonB&NKoboIndieBound 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway
 

Kate Young writes southern mystery novels. She is a member of Sisters in Crime and the Guppy Chapter. Kate lives in a small town in Georgia with her husband, three kids, and Shih Tzus. When she is not writing her own books, she’s reading or cooking.

Author Links: WebsiteFacebook – Twitter – Instagram – Goodreads

 

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 5 – I’m All About Books – SPOTLIGHT
October 5 – Reading Is My SuperPower – REVIEW
October 5 – My Reading Journeys – REVIEW
October 6 – Mysteries with Character – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 6 – Thoughts in Progress – SPOTLIGHT
October 6 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 7 – The Avid Reader – REVIEW
October 7 – Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 7 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 8 – Read Your Writes Book Reviews – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 8 – Hearts & Scribbles – SPOTLIGHT
October 8 – Elizabeth McKenna Author Blog – SPOTLIGHT 
October 9 – Cozy Up With Kathy – REVIEW
October 9 – Angel’s Guilty Pleasures – SPOTLIGHT
October 9 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
October 10 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – REVIEW
October 10 – Moonlight Rendezvous – REVIEW
October 10 – Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW, CHARACTER INTERVIEW
October 11 – Nadaness In Motion – REVIEW/SPOTLIGHT  
October 11 – eBook Addicts – REVIEW
October 11 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – I Read What You Write – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – Literary Gold – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – Melina’s Book Blog – REVIEW

 

 

Daily, Weekly, or Monthly Mail

 

I'm an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, animal & book lover. I'm the owner, reviewer & mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy & my favorite shifters are dragons.

5 comments on “On Borrowed Crime (Jane Doe Book Club Mystery) by Kate Young ~ #BookTour

  1. thanks I love a great crime mystery story

  2. New author for me. Thank you for sharing.

  3. This sounds like a good read.

  4. Congrats on the new release! It sounds intriguing. Great cover too.

  5. This so sounds like my kind of read and one that will keep me interested.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.