Tag Archives: 2 Stars

Review: Gypsy (Sons of Sangue #3) by Patricia A. Rasey

Title: Gypsy Series: Sons of Sangue #3 Author: Patricia A. Rasey Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 28th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 431 Source: Bought   Grayson “Gypsy” Gabor loves the ladies. As a matter of fact, the more the merrier. Life is good. That is until a mishap with a sexy as hell redhead

Review: Blades Of Sorcery (Crown Service #3) by Terah Edun

Title: Blades Of Sorcery Series: Crown Service #3 Author: Terah Edun Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publisher: Terah Edun Publishing Release Date: January 21st 2018 Format: eBook Pages: 244 Source: Library   The night has lifted and Sara Fairchild is out for blood. But this time, it’s her own. A gifted fighter and a skilled battle

Category: Crown Service, Terah Edun | Tags: ,

Review: You’ve Got Tail (Peculiar Mysteries #1) by Renee George

Title: You've Got Tail Series: Peculiar Mysteries #1 Author: Renee George Genre: Cozy Mystery - Paranormal Publisher: Barkside of the Moon Press Release Date: September 7th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 292 Source: Freebie   You’ve Got Tail by USA Today bestselling author Renee George is a laugh-out-loud cozy mystery. Kidnapping, murder, and a town full

Review: A Charming Crime (Magical Cures Mystery #1) by Tonya Kappes

Title: A Charming Crime Series: Magical Cures Mystery #1 Author: Tonya Kappes Genre: Paranormal Cozy Mystery Publisher: Createspace Release Date: June 8th 2012 Format: eBook Pages: 310 Source: Freebie   Bubble... Bubble... June Heal has nothing to lose when she relocates her homeopathic cure shop, A Dose of Darla, from the flea market booth in

Audio Review: Kiss of Pride (Deadly Angels #1) by Sandra Hill (Narrator: Erin Bennett)

Title: Kiss of Pride Series: Deadly Angels #1 Author: Sandra Hill (Narrator: Erin Bennett) Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Tantor Audio Release Date: August 18, 2014 Format: Audiobook Pages: 11 hours and 8 minutes Source: Audible Romance Package   Is he really a Viking with a vampire's bite? An angel with the body of a thunder

Movie Review: Underworld: Blood Wars (2016)

  Underworld: Blood Wars OMG I’m so glad I didn’t see this in the theater. I’ve enjoyed the other Underworld’s. They aren’t great, but they where entertaining enough. Unfortunately, this one was a major disappointment. We get some good action, but the story was blah. The editing was not good and so the scenes didn’t

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

Review: Pure Heat (Firehawks #1) by M.L. Buchman

Title: Pure Heat Series: Firehawks #1 Author: M.L. Buchman Genre: Romantic Suspense - Contemporary Romance Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Release Date: May 6th 2014 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Source: Library   These daredevil smokejumpers fight more than fires. The elite fire experts of Mount Hood Aviation fly into places even the CIA can't penetrate. She lives

Movie Review: Logan (2017)

  Logan What a major let down. I’ve enjoyed the Wolverine & X-Men series, but this one was bad.  The whole movie was a bunch of killing and violence. It makes for lots of action, but really it was too much; especially with a kid doing a lot of the  – stabbing. The movie was

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

Review: About a Vampire (Argeneau #22) by Lynsay Sands

Title: About a Vampire Series: Argeneau #22 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: September 29th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 379 Source: Library   In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him... With immortal good

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

Review: Heated Pursuit (Alpha Security #1) by April Hunt

Title: Heated Pursuit Series: Alpha Security #1 Author: April Hunt Genre: Romantic Suspense Publisher: Forever Release Date: October 25th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 274 Source: Library   The first in an all-new romantic suspense series from debut author April Hunt, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti! TROPICAL HEAT Penny

Category: Alpha Security, April Hunt | Tags: ,

Review: An Angel’s Torment (Eternally Mated #0.5) by Valerie Twombly

Title: An Angel's Torment Series: Eternally Mated #0.5 Author: Valerie Twombly Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 23rd 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 42 Source: Bought   Prequel to Fall Into Darkness:  When an angel falls in love it happens hard and fast.  Archangel Tegan is an elite soldier who has lived centuries bound by duty

ARC Review: Blood Bound (Blood Ravagers #1) by Traci Douglass

Title: Blood Bound Series: Blood Ravagers #1 Author: Traci Douglass Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - BDSM Publisher: Tule Publishing Release Date: October 10th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 173 Source: ARC eCopy   Anna Frost had a bad feeling when her twin sister, Liz, told her she’d run off with a member of the notorious Otherworld

Review: Cold Mark (Mark #1) by Scarlett Dawn

Title: Cold Mark Series: Mark #1 Author: Scarlett Dawn Genre: Erotic Sci-Fi Romance - Menage Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: June 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 429 Source: Freebie off Amazon   Subject Name: Braita Valorn Race: Human Sex: Female Age: 18 Designation: Slave Temperament: Hostile Thrown head first into a barbaric world

Category: Mark, Scarlett Dawn | Tags: ,

Review: Possessed by a Dark Warrior (Eternal Mates #9) by Felicity Heaton

Title: Possessed by a Dark Warrior Series: Eternal Mates #9 Author: Felicity Heaton Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 9th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 453 Source: Review Copy   A powerful warrior and commander of the dark elf legions, Bleu is a loyal and devoted male, and one who has never failed in anything—except one

Review: Stone-Cold Fox (Mai Hayashi #1) by Hailey Edwards

Title: Stone-Cold Fox Series: Mai Hayashi #1 Author: Hailey Edwards Genre: Urban Fantasy - Young Adult - Supernatural - Paranormal Release Date: October 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 100 Source: Bought   Mai’s plans for a weekend of cosplay fun and games at Fan Expo come to a screeching halt when a smokin’ hot fae

Mini Review: Protect and Service (Paranormal Protection Agency #3) by Mina Carter

Title: Protect and Service Series: Paranormal Protection Agency #3 Author: Mina Carter Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - Supernatural Publisher: Blue Hedgehog Press Release Date: May 14th 2014 Format: eBook Pages: 39 Source: Bought   Eloise is a woman on a mission. She needs to find a date for the annual hospital ball, and fast. The

Review: Violca’s Dragon (The Dragon Ruby #1) by Leilani Love

Title: Violca's Dragon Series: The Dragon Ruby #1 Author: Leilani Love Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Shapeshifter's - Magic Publisher: Booktrope Editions Release Date: November 11th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 276 Source: NetGalley   Violca Grey knows life can change instantly. Two years after her parents’ sudden death, Violca is left raising her

Review: Heart of Stone (Gargoyles #1) by Christine Warren

Title: Heart of Stone Series: Gargoyles #1 Author: Christine Warren Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Supernatural Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks Release Date: December 31st 2013 Format: Paperback Pages: 297 Source: Bought   From bestselling author Christine Warren comes a thrilling new series about a young woman caught between a rock and a hard

ARC Review: Bearing It All (Highlander’s Beloved, #3) by Vonnie Davis

Title: Bearing It All Series: Highlander's Beloved #3 Author: Vonnie Davis Genre: Paranormal Romance - Shapeshifter's Publisher: Loveswept Release Date: October 27th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 297 Source: ARC NetGalley   A Scottish hunter and a French secret agent find themselves on a collision course with danger—and irresistible desire—in Vonnie Davis’s new bear-shifting Highlander novel,

Review: Claimed by the Dragon: Part 1 by Meghan Spence

Title: Claimed by the Dragon: Part 1 Author: Meghan Spence Genre: Paranormal - Shapeshifter's - Fantasy Release Date: Published February 11th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 51 Source: Free   Ginny Reed is smart and sassy, and she doesn't know how to keep her mouth shut. She knows everything there is to know about vampires and

Category: Meghan Spence | Tags: ,