Tag Archives: 2 Stars

Movie Review: Logan (2017)

  Logan What a major let down. I’ve enjoyed the Wolverine & X-Men series, but this one was bad.  The whole movie was a bunch of killing and violence. It makes for lots of action, but really it was too much; especially with a kid doing a lot of the  – stabbing. The movie was

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

Review: About a Vampire (Argeneau #22) by Lynsay Sands

Title: About a Vampire Series: Argeneau #22 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: September 29th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 379 Source: Library   In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him... With immortal good

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

Review: Heated Pursuit (Alpha Security #1) by April Hunt

Title: Heated Pursuit Series: Alpha Security #1 Author: April Hunt Genre: Romantic Suspense Publisher: Forever Release Date: October 25th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 274 Source: Library   The first in an all-new romantic suspense series from debut author April Hunt, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti! TROPICAL HEAT Penny

Category: Alpha Security, April Hunt | Tags: ,

Review: An Angel’s Torment (Eternally Mated #0.5) by Valerie Twombly

Title: An Angel's Torment Series: Eternally Mated #0.5 Author: Valerie Twombly Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 23rd 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 42 Source: Bought   Prequel to Fall Into Darkness:  When an angel falls in love it happens hard and fast.  Archangel Tegan is an elite soldier who has lived centuries bound by duty

ARC Review: Blood Bound (Blood Ravagers #1) by Traci Douglass

Title: Blood Bound Series: Blood Ravagers #1 Author: Traci Douglass Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - BDSM Publisher: Tule Publishing Release Date: October 10th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 173 Source: ARC eCopy   Anna Frost had a bad feeling when her twin sister, Liz, told her she’d run off with a member of the notorious Otherworld

Review: Cold Mark (Mark #1) by Scarlett Dawn

Title: Cold Mark Series: Mark #1 Author: Scarlett Dawn Genre: Erotic Sci-Fi Romance - Menage Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: June 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 429 Source: Freebie off Amazon   Subject Name: Braita Valorn Race: Human Sex: Female Age: 18 Designation: Slave Temperament: Hostile Thrown head first into a barbaric world

Category: Mark, Scarlett Dawn | Tags: ,

Review: Possessed by a Dark Warrior (Eternal Mates #9) by Felicity Heaton

Title: Possessed by a Dark Warrior Series: Eternal Mates #9 Author: Felicity Heaton Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 9th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 453 Source: Review Copy   A powerful warrior and commander of the dark elf legions, Bleu is a loyal and devoted male, and one who has never failed in anything—except one

Review: Stone-Cold Fox (Mai Hayashi #1) by Hailey Edwards

Title: Stone-Cold Fox Series: Mai Hayashi #1 Author: Hailey Edwards Genre: Urban Fantasy - Young Adult - Supernatural - Paranormal Release Date: October 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 100 Source: Bought   Mai’s plans for a weekend of cosplay fun and games at Fan Expo come to a screeching halt when a smokin’ hot fae

Mini Review: Protect and Service (Paranormal Protection Agency #3) by Mina Carter

Title: Protect and Service Series: Paranormal Protection Agency #3 Author: Mina Carter Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - Supernatural Publisher: Blue Hedgehog Press Release Date: May 14th 2014 Format: eBook Pages: 39 Source: Bought   Eloise is a woman on a mission. She needs to find a date for the annual hospital ball, and fast. The

Review: Violca’s Dragon (The Dragon Ruby #1) by Leilani Love

Title: Violca's Dragon Series: The Dragon Ruby #1 Author: Leilani Love Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Shapeshifter's - Magic Publisher: Booktrope Editions Release Date: November 11th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 276 Source: NetGalley   Violca Grey knows life can change instantly. Two years after her parents’ sudden death, Violca is left raising her

Review: Heart of Stone (Gargoyles #1) by Christine Warren

Title: Heart of Stone Series: Gargoyles #1 Author: Christine Warren Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Supernatural Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks Release Date: December 31st 2013 Format: Paperback Pages: 297 Source: Bought   From bestselling author Christine Warren comes a thrilling new series about a young woman caught between a rock and a hard

ARC Review: Bearing It All (Highlander’s Beloved, #3) by Vonnie Davis

Title: Bearing It All Series: Highlander's Beloved #3 Author: Vonnie Davis Genre: Paranormal Romance - Shapeshifter's Publisher: Loveswept Release Date: October 27th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 297 Source: ARC NetGalley   A Scottish hunter and a French secret agent find themselves on a collision course with danger—and irresistible desire—in Vonnie Davis’s new bear-shifting Highlander novel,

Review: Claimed by the Dragon: Part 1 by Meghan Spence

Title: Claimed by the Dragon: Part 1 Author: Meghan Spence Genre: Paranormal - Shapeshifter's - Fantasy Release Date: Published February 11th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 51 Source: Free   Ginny Reed is smart and sassy, and she doesn't know how to keep her mouth shut. She knows everything there is to know about vampires and

Category: Meghan Spence | Tags: ,

Review: Words That Bind by Ash Krafton

Title: Words That Bind Author: Ash Krafton Genre: Parnormal Romance Publisher: The Wild Rose Press Release Date: October 10th 2014 Format: eBook Pages: 314 Source: Won eCopy   Social worker Tam Kerish can’t keep her cool professionalism when steamy client Mr. Burns kindles a desire for more than a client-therapist relationship—so she drops him. However,

Category: Ash Krafton | Tags: ,

Review: Blood Flame (Flame #1) by Caris Roane

Title: Blood Flame Series: Flame Series #1 Author: Caris Roane Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: June 15th 2015 Format: eBook Source: Bought part of the Dark and Damaged Box Set   – Blood Flame (Flame Series 1) Vampire Officer Connor of the Crescent Border Patrol tries to suppress his desire for the powerful witch, Iris Meldeere. Because

Mini Review: Don’t Drink and Hex (Smut-Shorties #2) by Milly Taiden

Don’t Drink and Hex  Smut-Shorties #2 Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance – Short Storie – Werewolves – Witches Published October 7th 2014 by Milly Taiden   Source: Free   Goodreads – Amazon   Drinking and Hexing is never a good idea. Selena Azul decides to help out a friend by creating a love potion. Only problem is

Review: Dangerous Flames (Mafia Hearts #1) by Wendy Ely

Dangerous Flames  Mafia Hearts #1 Genre: Contemporary Romance Published July 9th 2013 by Wendy Ely   Source: Review copy part of the Shades of Desire Box Set   Goodreads – Amazon – Book Depository   Back from spending her teen years in Italy, Gabrielle Medini wants answer to the hard questions. She quickly learns that the Mafia

Review: The Real Werewives of Vampire County by Alexandra Ivy, Angie Fox, Jess Haines, Tami Dane

The Real Werewives of Vampire County   Genre: Parnormal Romance – Urban Fantasy – Short Stories – Werewolves – Vampires – Demons   Originally Published October 25th 2011 by Kensington Publishing Corporation   Published September 2nd 2014 by Zebra   by Alexandra Ivy, Angie Fox , Jess Haines, Tami Dane   Source: Library   Goodreads – Amazon   Drama. Scandal. Secrets. And

Review: A Fistful of Evil: An Urban Fantasy Novel (Madison Fox, Illuminant Enforcer #1) by Rebecca Chastain

A Fistful of Evil Madison Fox, Illuminant Enforcer #1 Genre: Urban Fantasy – Parnormal Published: August 2014 by Rebecca Chastain Source: Review Copy Madison Fox just learned that her ability to see souls is more than a sight: It’s a weapon for fighting evil. The only problem is she doesn’t have a clue what she’s doing.

Review: Werewolves In The Kitchen by Shauna Aura Knight

Werewolves In The Kitchen Genre: M/F/M – Erotic Parnormal Romance – Werewolves Published January 15th 2014 by Shauna Aura Knight Source: Won     Blurb: When Ellie moved to the SpiralStone retreat center to figure out her life, she expected peace, quiet, and spiritual practice. She had no idea that the two sexy men running

Category: Shauna Aura Knight | Tags: ,