Tag Archives: 2 Stars

Audiobook Review: The Guardians (Guardians #1) by Mandy M. Roth (Narrator: Sarah Van Sweden) ~ #Giveaway

Title: The Guardians Series: Guardians #1 Author: Mandy M. Roth (Narrator: Sarah Van Sweden) Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy Release Date: July 28th 2014 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Pages: 6 hours and 28 minutes Source: Freebie   Ass-kicking Guardian, Madelyn Mason, is the only female in a sea of supernatural males. College student by day,

Review: Miss Mechanic by Emma Hart

Title: Miss Mechanic Author: Emma Hart Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: December 12th 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 208 Source: Bought   Two mechanics. One rivalry. She’ll prove she’s as good as she says she is. He’ll prove her place isn’t under the hood. It’s over it. “Don’t let the bastards get you down.” For twenty-six

Category: Emma Hart | Tags: ,

Review: My Kind of Christmas (The Christmas Tree Ranch #1) by Janet Dailey

Title: My Kind of Christmas Series: The Christmas Tree Ranch #1 Author: Janet Dailey Genre: Contemporary Romance - Holiday Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation Release Date: May 29th 2018 Format: Hardcover Pages: 234 Source: Library   Returning to Branding Iron, Texas, is Travis Morgan’s last resort, and the abandoned ranch he inherited isn’t much more welcoming

Review: Gypsy (Sons of Sangue #3) by Patricia A. Rasey

Title: Gypsy Series: Sons of Sangue #3 Author: Patricia A. Rasey Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 28th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 431 Source: Bought   Grayson “Gypsy” Gabor loves the ladies. As a matter of fact, the more the merrier. Life is good. That is until a mishap with a sexy as hell redhead

Review: Blades Of Sorcery (Crown Service #3) by Terah Edun

Title: Blades Of Sorcery Series: Crown Service #3 Author: Terah Edun Genre: Young Adult Fantasy Publisher: Terah Edun Publishing Release Date: January 21st 2018 Format: eBook Pages: 244 Source: Library   The night has lifted and Sara Fairchild is out for blood. But this time, it’s her own. A gifted fighter and a skilled battle

Category: Crown Service, Terah Edun | Tags: ,

Review: You’ve Got Tail (Peculiar Mysteries #1) by Renee George

Title: You've Got Tail Series: Peculiar Mysteries #1 Author: Renee George Genre: Cozy Mystery - Paranormal Publisher: Barkside of the Moon Press Release Date: September 7th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 292 Source: Freebie   You’ve Got Tail by USA Today bestselling author Renee George is a laugh-out-loud cozy mystery. Kidnapping, murder, and a town full

Review: A Charming Crime (Magical Cures Mystery #1) by Tonya Kappes

Title: A Charming Crime Series: Magical Cures Mystery #1 Author: Tonya Kappes Genre: Paranormal Cozy Mystery Publisher: Createspace Release Date: June 8th 2012 Format: eBook Pages: 310 Source: Freebie   Bubble... Bubble... June Heal has nothing to lose when she relocates her homeopathic cure shop, A Dose of Darla, from the flea market booth in

Audiobook Review: Kiss of Pride (Deadly Angels #1) by Sandra Hill (Narrator: Erin Bennett)

Title: Kiss of Pride Series: Deadly Angels #1 Author: Sandra Hill (Narrator: Erin Bennett) Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Tantor Audio Release Date: August 18, 2014 Format: Audiobook Pages: 11 hours and 8 minutes Source: Audible Romance Package   Is he really a Viking with a vampire's bite? An angel with the body of a thunder

Movie Review: Underworld: Blood Wars (2016)

  Underworld: Blood Wars OMG I’m so glad I didn’t see this in the theater. I’ve enjoyed the other Underworld’s. They aren’t great, but they where entertaining enough. Unfortunately, this one was a major disappointment. We get some good action, but the story was blah. The editing was not good and so the scenes didn’t

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

Review: Pure Heat (Firehawks #1) by M.L. Buchman

Title: Pure Heat Series: Firehawks #1 Author: M.L. Buchman Genre: Romantic Suspense - Contemporary Romance Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Release Date: May 6th 2014 Format: Paperback Pages: 352 Source: Library   These daredevil smokejumpers fight more than fires. The elite fire experts of Mount Hood Aviation fly into places even the CIA can't penetrate. She lives

Movie Review: Logan (2017)

  Logan What a major let down. I’ve enjoyed the Wolverine & X-Men series, but this one was bad.  The whole movie was a bunch of killing and violence. It makes for lots of action, but really it was too much; especially with a kid doing a lot of the  – stabbing. The movie was

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

Review: About a Vampire (Argeneau #22) by Lynsay Sands

Title: About a Vampire Series: Argeneau #22 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: September 29th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 379 Source: Library   In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him... With immortal good

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

Review: Heated Pursuit (Alpha Security #1) by April Hunt

Title: Heated Pursuit Series: Alpha Security #1 Author: April Hunt Genre: Romantic Suspense Publisher: Forever Release Date: October 25th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 274 Source: Library   The first in an all-new romantic suspense series from debut author April Hunt, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti! TROPICAL HEAT Penny

Category: Alpha Security, April Hunt | Tags: ,

Review: An Angel’s Torment (Eternally Mated #0.5) by Valerie Twombly

Title: An Angel's Torment Series: Eternally Mated #0.5 Author: Valerie Twombly Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 23rd 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 42 Source: Bought   Prequel to Fall Into Darkness:  When an angel falls in love it happens hard and fast.  Archangel Tegan is an elite soldier who has lived centuries bound by duty

ARC Review: Blood Bound (Blood Ravagers #1) by Traci Douglass

Title: Blood Bound Series: Blood Ravagers #1 Author: Traci Douglass Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - BDSM Publisher: Tule Publishing Release Date: October 10th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 173 Source: ARC eCopy   Anna Frost had a bad feeling when her twin sister, Liz, told her she’d run off with a member of the notorious Otherworld

Review: Cold Mark (Mark #1) by Scarlett Dawn

Title: Cold Mark Series: Mark #1 Author: Scarlett Dawn Genre: Erotic Sci-Fi Romance - Menage Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: June 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 429 Source: Freebie off Amazon   Subject Name: Braita Valorn Race: Human Sex: Female Age: 18 Designation: Slave Temperament: Hostile Thrown head first into a barbaric world

Category: Mark, Scarlett Dawn | Tags: ,

Review: Possessed by a Dark Warrior (Eternal Mates #9) by Felicity Heaton

Title: Possessed by a Dark Warrior Series: Eternal Mates #9 Author: Felicity Heaton Genre: Paranormal Romance Release Date: April 9th 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 453 Source: Review Copy   A powerful warrior and commander of the dark elf legions, Bleu is a loyal and devoted male, and one who has never failed in anything—except one

Review: Stone-Cold Fox (Mai Hayashi #1) by Hailey Edwards

Title: Stone-Cold Fox Series: Mai Hayashi #1 Author: Hailey Edwards Genre: Urban Fantasy - Young Adult - Supernatural - Paranormal Release Date: October 30th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 100 Source: Bought   Mai’s plans for a weekend of cosplay fun and games at Fan Expo come to a screeching halt when a smokin’ hot fae

Mini Review: Protect and Service (Paranormal Protection Agency #3) by Mina Carter

Title: Protect and Service Series: Paranormal Protection Agency #3 Author: Mina Carter Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - Supernatural Publisher: Blue Hedgehog Press Release Date: May 14th 2014 Format: eBook Pages: 39 Source: Bought   Eloise is a woman on a mission. She needs to find a date for the annual hospital ball, and fast. The

Review: Violca’s Dragon (The Dragon Ruby #1) by Leilani Love

Title: Violca's Dragon Series: The Dragon Ruby #1 Author: Leilani Love Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Shapeshifter's - Magic Publisher: Booktrope Editions Release Date: November 11th 2015 Format: eBook Pages: 276 Source: NetGalley   Violca Grey knows life can change instantly. Two years after her parents’ sudden death, Violca is left raising her