Guest Post: The Care and Feeding of Dragons! (How to Kill a Dragon by J.A. Culican) ~ #BookTour #Excerpt

Posted on by

The Care and Feeding of DRAGONS!

Congratulations you are now the proud new mom/dad of a baby dragon! Now what?

The trickiest part of caring for any dragons is dragon breath more commonly known as dragon fire. Dragon’s breath will incinerate whatever it touches instantly, which means you as the caretaker want to be nowhere near it. So, how do you know when a dragon is going to release this fire (so you are nowhere near it)? You don’t. So, make sure you are always ready to run and make sure you properly care for your dragon to keep them as happy as possible.

What do you feed a dragon?

Any large animal will properly feed a dragon. However, dragons do prefer animals such as buffalo, elk or moose. You should feed your dragon at least three times a day to make sure they are fully satisfied and less likely to release their dragon fire on you.

How do you take a dragon for a walk/fly?

Dragons need at least six hours a day flying. This will keep your dragon from becoming over-weight and their muscles strong. When taking your dragon for a fly it is imperative that you bring them somewhere no one else is nearby. While flying, most dragons like to release their dragon breath to cleanse their palette and also enjoy hunting prey.

Where do dragons sleep?

Most dragons prefer to sleep in a cave with a warm fire. It is recommended that you never step foot in a dragon’s cave while they are there, as they will protect their horde that they stash there.

How do I get my dragon to socialize?

Dragons are very sociable creatures. They like the company of other dragons outside of their private caves. The easiest way to introduce your dragon to other dragons is by taking them to a dragon park.

 


 

The dragons are gathering, which can only mean one thing. Death.

 
[su_box title=”How to Kill a Dragon” style=”soft” box_color=”#bbd2af” title_color=”#000000″ radius=”4″]
Heir of Dragons #1
J.A. Culican
Genre: Fantasy
Publisher: Dragon Realm Press
Date of Publication:  4/29/2021
ISBN: 9798728327523
ASIN: B0913DJ46D
Number of pages: 368
Word Count: 72k
Cover Artist: Christian Bentulan

Book Description:

Minx, a royal Fae has been tasked with saving her people. Problem is, the only way to do that is by slaying a dragon and bringing their hide back to Paddling Grounds. The magic that resides inside dragons is strong and without it her people will die.

Except Minx has never slayed a dragon, she hasn’t even ever seen one, but she knows where to find them. With help from her Faelyr, half fae and half tiger companion, Minx sets out to Talon Range.

Kaleb, the dragon heir to the Pyra clan isn’t looking for war. But then again no one has ever asked him what he wants. He has a duty and he will do whatever is needed to keep his people safe. Even if that means taking on the darkness himself.

When Kaleb and Minx come face to face, a battle erupts. Neither are giving up, neither will fail. Until they realize they share a common enemy and only together can they defeat them.

With a pull between them that is strictly forbidden, Minx and Kaleb find they are on their own and time is running out.

A fae, a dragon and a war neither are prepared for. The end of both species is near and only they can save each other.

How to Kill a Dragon is the first book in the Heir of Dragons trilogy by USA Today Bestselling Author J.A. Culican. Full of dark magic, dragon shifters and forbidden romance. Fans of Jennifer L. Armetrout and Sarah J. Maas will love this new epic fantasy romance with a dose of dragon riding and magic bonding.

Amazon [/su_box]

 

Minx had been waiting for this day. The wait had seemed to her an eternity. Journeying across the land with Kaleb and Mau, finding herself in one mess after another, she had begun to wonder whether the fateful clash would ever arrive. Now, as Kaleb lumbered on with her on his back, the wait was over. She squinted into the distance, spying untold hordes bearing down on her precious homeland. There were more marchers flooding in from the horizon than she could hope to slay with a hundred full quivers, and she felt almost dizzy at the immensity of their ranks. It’s like a dream, she thought absently, clinging to the dragon shifter’s scales. Minx knew what it meant to fight in a battle; this, however, was a war.

 

[su_note note_color=”#eceaed” text_color=”#000000″]

J.A. Culican is a USA Today Bestselling author of the middle grade fantasy series Keeper of Dragons. Her first novel in the fictional series catapulted a trajectory of titles and awards, including top selling author on the USA Today bestsellers list and Amazon, and a rightfully earned spot as an international best seller. Additional accolades include Best Fantasy Book of 2016, Runner-up in Reality Bites Book Awards, and 1st place for Best Coming of Age Book from the Indie book Awards.

J.A. Culican holds a Master’s degree in Special Education from Niagara University, in which she has been teaching special education for over 13 years. She is also the president of the autism awareness non-profit Puzzle Peace United. J.A. Culican resides in Southern New Jersey with her husband and four young children.

For more information about J.A. Culican visit: Website – Facebook – Instagram – Twitter – Pinterest – Amazon – Bookbub – Newsletter – Goodreads[/su_note]

 

[su_note note_color=”#b49a71″ radius=”4″]A fae, a dragon and a war neither are prepared for. The end of both species is near and only they can save each other. #epicfantasy #dragonbooks #fantasy https://amzn.to/2RnsuIp Click To Tweet[/su_note]
 

 

Daily, Weekly, or Monthly Mail

 

I'm an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, animal & book lover. I'm the owner, reviewer & mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy & my favorite shifters are dragons.

Comments are disabled