It’s Release Day! The Darkest Vampire (Rite World: Vampire Wars) by Juliana Haygert ~ #Excerpt

Posted on by

 

The Darkest Vampire
by Juliana Haygert
(Rite World: Vampire Wars, #1)
Publication date: October 29th 2021
Genres: New Adult, Urban Fantasy

Supernaturals around Portland are turning up dead. I’m next … if the vampire I just made a powerful bond with doesn’t kill me first.

Magic is in a short supply for a half-witch like me, which makes things very difficult when I’m bound by a blood promise to avenge my parents.

With no leads left to follow, I make a bargain with a demon for help. Bad decision. The quest the demon sends me on binds me to a vampire named Killian, a half-mad, half-naked monster who hates my guts almost as much as he longs to drink my blood.

Killian swore to kill all witches on sight, but we agree to work together to solve the murders ravaging the city. He despises me, and I can’t stand him… but there’s an unexpected connection between us, something I can’t help but be curious about.

No, I can’t let anything distract me. Not even a hot and enraging vampire who presses all of my freaking buttons. I’m determined to find my parents’ killers, and stop the chaos taking over the supernatural world.

If only love didn’t get in the way.

A delicious slow-burn enemies to lovers novel, The Darkest Vampire is a new adult urban fantasy that’s full of dark romance, adventure, and twists you won’t see coming. Fans of Linsey Hall, Leia Stone, and Jaymin Eve are going to become obsessed with this brand-new paranormal series by Juliana Haygert!

Purchase:
Amazon

 

[su_note note_color=”#fce5cc” radius=”4″]
“Stop the car,” was all he said.

“Why? What happened?” I glanced around. “Did you see something?”

“Just stop the car,” he practically snarled.

After a quick glance to the side mirrors, I pulled over. “What is it?” I asked, worried. Had he seen something?

“I can find my way.” Killian opened the car’s door.

“Wait, what?” I stared at him, confused. “How are you going to find your way?”

“I can feel the box’s pull from here. I’ll be able to find it.”

That didn’t make much sense. “What happened? Why aren’t you going with me?”

He turned to me, his green eyes shining dark in the gloominess of the car. “Because after seeing so much blood, my senses are high and demanding. Because I can see you want to ask more than I’m willing to talk about. And because being in this car with you and your scent is torture right now.”

His gaze fell to my throat.

I swallowed hard.

Without another word, Killian got out of the car, closed the door, and zipped away in the dark of night.

I stood there for a minute, holding on to the wheel, and trying to wrap my head around what had just happened. Hell, I kept forgetting Killian was a vampire. A predator. A practiced killer.

And just now he had craved my blood—again.

I should be glad he had left.

But for some reason all I felt was as if I had been abandoned.[/su_note]

 

 

[su_note note_color=”#eceaed” text_color=”#000000″]

While Juliana Haygert dreams of being Wonder Woman, Buffy, or a blood elf shadow priest, she settles for the less exciting–but equally gratifying–life of a wife, mother, and author. She resides in North Carolina and spends her days writing about kick-ass heroines and the heroes who drive them crazy.

Author links:
WebsiteTwitterNewsletterFacebookInstagramGoodreads
[/su_note]

 

 

Blitz-wide giveaway (INT)
(this giveaway is set up and managed by author, not Xpresso Tours)
Kindle Fire
$15 Amazon gift card
Signed Paperback of The Darkest Vampire

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Daily, Weekly, or Monthly Mail

 

I'm an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, animal & book lover. I'm the owner, reviewer & mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy & my favorite shifters are dragons.

Comments are disabled