Review: Rylee Adamson Series (1-10) by Shannon Mayer

Posted on by



My name is Rylee and I am a Tracker. When children go missing, and the Humans have no leads, I’m the one they call. I am their last hope in bringing home the lost ones. I salvage what they cannot.

There are two ways to read through the Rylee Adamson and Elemental series books. They DO cross over, but they were wrote in a way that you don’t HAVE to read both if you don’t want. Check out the authors website for reading order.

Source: First 3 Books Freebies and the rest library love.


The Rylee Adamson Series consist of Books 1 -10 and a few novellas 0.25, 0.5, 5.5, & 6.5 by Shannon Mayer.

I first had a taste of the Rylee Adamson series with Elementally Priceless novella 0.5.

This novella is a great introduction to Rylee and Lark in the world of Rylee Adamson and Elemental series’s. I enjoyed the novella and glimpse into both characters and the world. This novella had me diving head first into both series.

I bing read the Rylee Adamson series and fit the novellas in-between the books they go with. Each book features our lead Rylee who is a Tracker with a boatload of untapped gifts to discover. Colorful secondary characters. Action-packed and full of paranormal elements and adventure. We see all the characters and world grow. The author keeps us on our toes in each installment as well as adding in emotional turmoil. I can say I cried in almost every book for one reason or another.

If you haven’t picked up this Urban Fantasy series then I highly recommend you do. It’s got a kick-ass heroine. A werwolf sidekick. Action. Adventure. And so much more.

Rated Each Books/Novellas: 4 Stars

Book Order:
0.25 Tracking Magic
0.5 Elementally Priceless
1 Priceless
2 Immune
3 Raising Innocence
4 Shadowed Threads
5 Blind Salvage
5.5 Alex
6 Tracker
6.5 Guardian
7 Veiled Threat
8 Wounded
8.5 Stitched
9 Rising Darkness
10 Blood of the Lost

Was this review helpful? If so, please consider liking it on Goodreads (Angela)!



Daily, Weekly, or Monthly Mail


I'm an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, animal & book lover. I'm the owner, reviewer & mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy & my favorite shifters are dragons.

4 comments on “Review: Rylee Adamson Series (1-10) by Shannon Mayer

  1. I hadn’t heard of these, but they look fantastic. Her tracking missing kids is already a draw.
    Sophia Rose recently posted…Review: Wires and Nerve: Gone Rogue by Marissa MeyerMy Profile

    • It was an enjoyable series to bing. I will say some end in cliffhangers, but with the series complete you can dive in to the next book. It’s also emotional, but full of action. I had fun with this UF series.

  2. I really need to read this series!

    • It’s action-packed and captivating. A few end in cliffhangers, but since the series is complete you can dive right into the next.
      Happy Reading!