Review: Wicked Waves (Solsti Prophecy #2) by Sharon Kay

Wicked Waves Book Cover Wicked Waves
Solsti Prophecy #2
Sharon Kay
Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy - Supernatural - Magic
Createspace
January 21st 2014
eBook
357
Bought part of Solsti Prophecy: Paranormal Romance Boxed Set

 

Making daggers out of raindrops is only the tip of the iceberg for Brooke Bonham. As one of four women who can control the elements, her ability to manipulate water packs a deluge of potential. Eager to learn more, she’s frustrated at the precautions she must take to avoid the wrong kind of attention on Earth.

Kai's duties as a Lash demon have kept him busy on Earth for nearly two hundred years. Fighting? He was born to do it. Females? They're drawn to him. And Earth? The perfect place for him to avoid supernatural bounty hunters.

Though the two of them mix like oil and water, Kai senses that beneath Brooke’s frosty exterior hides a vortex of simmering passion. He’s determined to thaw his ice princess.

Forced to work together in the immortal realm, they track a rogue Lash demon at the helm of a widespread kidnapping operation. All too soon, Kai’s dark past catches up to them. Time runs out as a second enemy, bent on revenge, vows to stop at nothing short of Brooke’s enslavement and Kai’s death. As they and their foes stalk each other in a demonic game of cat-and-mouse, will her evolving skills and their fledgling bond be enough to save them?

 

MyReview02-angelsgp

~ 4 Wicked Waves Stars ~

Wicked Waves is book two in the Solsti Prophecy by Sharon Kay and pick’s up after Wicked Wind. Each book builds on the next adding more insight into the world, characters, and the big bad that is too come.

This one focuses on Brooke, Nicole’s sister who is also more then human and still learning the full depth and effects of her power. She has been dedicating her time on learning to control and harness this power. She is very open when around her sisters, but when she gets around Kai she becomes an ice queen because he unsettles her. 

I was intrigued by the way this one started. The prologue gives us insight into Kai and why he is so violent and rude. He is also very aware of his reaction to Brooke and when she is around he finds himself unable to be civil around her. We see that they are fated to be mates, even with their cluelessness, but once its out in the open…. *fan’s self*

The world building and battles where exceptional. Lots of action with the characters having to learn to work together to fulfill their destinies. The story is fast-paced and keeps the reader on the edge. As for Kai and Brooke, these two are fiercely independent and at times it’s a struggle for them to trust, but when they end up in a place Kai did’t ever want to see again, the only way to survive is to trust each other. The pain and emotional struggles bring these two closer together.

We also get a very sweet little side story of Raniero & Ashina that gives us a big surprise.

Wicked Waves was a great follow up to the first. Fans of Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance are going to love the action-packed ride we go on with some steamy moments to add to the juiciness of the story. I can’t wait to read more and see where everything leads.

Was this review helpful? If so, please consider liking it on Goodreads (Angela)!

Owner/Review and mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. However what I am not is a writer. I apologize now for the grammatical and punctuation errors I make, because I know I’m going to make them. I’m a mother, wife, dog owner, animal, and book lover. My favorite animals are horses. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy. My favorite shifters are dragons!

Facebook Twitter Google+   

Comments are disabled