Tag Archives: Review

ARC Review: Exiled (Phoebe Meadows #3) by Amanda Carlson

Title: Exiled Series: Phoebe Meadows #3 Author: Amanda Carlson Genre: Paranormal Romance - Urban Fantasy Release Date: March 24, 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 318 Source: ARC Review Copy   Phoebe Meadows is on trial for her life. After freeing her half-brother, Baldur, Phoebe is set to stand before the Council in Asgard to answer for

Review: Fool Moon (The Dresden Files #2) by Jim Butcher

Title: Fool Moon Series: The Dresden Files #2 Author: Jim Butcher Genre: Urban Fantasy - Mystery Publisher: Roc Release Date: January 9th 2001 Format: Paperback Pages: 432 Source: Library   Harry Dresden--Wizard Lost Items Found. Paranormal Investigations. Consulting. Advice. Reasonable Rates. No Love Potions, Endless Purses, or Other Entertainment. Business has been slow. Okay, business

ARC Review: Lure of the Dragon (Aloha Shifters: Jewels of the Heart, #1) by Anna Lowe

Title: Lure of the Dragon Series: Aloha Shifters - Jewels of the Heart, #1 Author: Anna Lowe Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Twin Moon Press Release Date: April 18, 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 206 Source: ARC Review Copy   Nothing is forbidden to this elite corps of shifter bodyguards and private investigators…except falling in love.  

Review: The Sight (Devil’s Isle #2) by Chloe Neill

Title: The Sight Series: Devil's Isle #2 Author: Chloe Neill Genre: Urban Fantasy - Paranormal Romance Publisher: NAL Trade Release Date: August 16th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 330 Source: Won Paperback   The paranormal war that engulfed New Orleans seven years ago is over. But the battle for the city is just beginning . .

Category: Chloe Neill, Devil's Isle | Tags: ,

Review: My Wild Irish Dragon (Boston Dragons #2) by Ashlyn Chase

Title: My Wild Irish Dragon Series: Boston Dragons #2 Author: Ashlyn Chase Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Release Date: September 6th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 352 Source: Library   ONE JOB OPENING TWO SHIFTERS APPLY... SPARKS FLY Dragon shifter Chloe Arish is hell-bent on becoming a Boston firefighter. She uses her Irish charm and

Review: Kinked (Elder Races #6) by Thea Harrison

Title: Kinked Series: Elder Races #6 Author: Thea Harrison Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Berkley Release Date: November 5th 2013 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 294   Two opponents must confront the cause of their obsessive fury in the latest Novel of the Elder Races… As a harpy, Sentinel Aryal is accustomed to dealing with hate, but Sentinel

Category: Elder Races, Thea Harrison | Tags: ,

Review: About a Vampire (Argeneau #22) by Lynsay Sands

Title: About a Vampire Series: Argeneau #22 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: September 29th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 379 Source: Library   In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him... With immortal good

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

ARC Review: Regenerate by Sarita Leone (DNF)

Title: Regenerate Author: Sarita Leone Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: November 24, 2016 Format: eBook Pages: 316 Source: ARC Review Copy   The Octopus isn't an urban myth—and its agents are anything but ordinary. The intelligence bureau is so well-hidden most doubt its existence. A handful know its location. And

Category: Sarita Leone | Tags: ,

Movie Review: Legend of Tarzan (2016)

This isn’t the child Disney version of Tarzan. This one takes a look at the important historical aspect of the time period. The Legend of Tarzan (2016) movie moves on from the Disney version and focuses on a new chapter, where John Clayton the third aka Tarzan is living in London several years later around 1884 with

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

ARC Review: The Wolf’s Choice (Black Hills Wolves #64) by Inge Saunders ~ Excerpt

Title: The Wolf's Choice Series: Black Hills Wolves #64 Author: Inge Saunders Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Decadent Publishing Release Date: March 31st 2017 Format: eBook Source: ARC Review Copy   “I’ll pledge my loyalty to you through a blood oath, if you’ll support my choice of mate.”  Drew sank into his chair. “What does Rebecca

ARC Review: Drakon’s Prey (Blood of the Drakon #2) by N.J. Walters ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: Drakon's Prey Series: Blood of the Drakon #2 Author: N.J. Walters Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Entangled Publishing Select Otherworld Release Date: April 24th 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 314 Source: NetGalley   Valeriya Azarov turned her back on the family business to write and illustrate children’s books. But with a sister who leads the Knights

Early ARC Review: Seduced by the Sea Lord (Lords of Atlantis #1) by Starla Night

Title: Seduced by the Sea Lord Series: Lords of Atlantis #1 Author: Starla Night Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: May 9th 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 201 Source: ARC Review Copy   Hot mermen are coming! These tattooed shifters are climbing out of the secret depths to claim their soul mates

Review: The Immortal Who Loved Me (Argeneau #21) by Lynsay Sands

Title: The Immortal Who Loved Me Series: Argeneau #21 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: February 24th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 390 Source: Library   A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn’t exist. That’s before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

Release Day ARC Review: Ride Rough (Raven Riders #2) by Laura Kaye ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: Ride Rough Series: Raven Riders #2 Author: Laura Kaye Genre: Contemporary Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: April 25th 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 480 Source: Edelweiss   Brotherhood. Club. Family. They live and ride by their own rules. These are the Raven Riders... Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club

Early ARC Review: Hunter Claimed (Dark Wolf Enterprises #3) by A.M. Griffin ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: Hunter Claimed Series: Dark Wolf Enterprises #3 Author: A.M. Griffin Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing Release Date: April 25, 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 163 Source: ARC Review Copy   When Hunter and Asha’s worlds collide, neither is able to walk away from the other. Asha has a simple plan for her life—her

ARC Review/Guest Post: Traci Douglass (Blood Vowed) ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

  My Five Favorite Vampires and Five Reasons to Life Mate a Vampire  Thanks so much for having me on your blog to talk about one of my favorite Otherworld creatures—Vampires! My hero in Blood Vowed, Rev, is a vamp and my fascination with these undead hotties began in high school when I read Anne

Release Day ARC Review: The Unlikeable Demon Hunter (Nava Katz #1) by Deborah Wilde ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: The Unlikeable Demon Hunter Series: Nava Katz #1 Author: Deborah Wilde Genre: Urban Fantasy - Paranormal Romance Publisher: Te Da Media Release Date: April 18th 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 420 Source: ARC Review Copy   Bridesmaids meets Buffy. The ago-old story of what happens when a foul-mouthed, romance impaired heroine with no edit button

Review: The Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire (Half-Moon Hollow #3) by Molly Harper

Title: The Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire Series: Half-Moon Hollow #3 Author: Molly Harper Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Pocket Books Release Date: March 24th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 339 Source: Library   In the next book in Molly Harper’s beloved Half Moon Hollow paranormal romance series, Gigi starts her first job (at Vampire Headquarters),

Review: Heated Pursuit (Alpha Security #1) by April Hunt

Title: Heated Pursuit Series: Alpha Security #1 Author: April Hunt Genre: Romantic Suspense Publisher: Forever Release Date: October 25th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 274 Source: Library   The first in an all-new romantic suspense series from debut author April Hunt, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti! TROPICAL HEAT Penny

Category: Alpha Security, April Hunt | Tags: ,

ARC Review: A Very Jaguar Christmas (Heart of the Jaguar #5) by Terry Spear (DNF)

Title: A Very Jaguar Christmas Series: Heart of the Jaguar #5 Author: Terry Spear Genre: Paranormal Romance - Holiday Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Release Date: October 4th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley   There are all kinds of surprises under the mistletoe! As a protector of all jaguar-kind, Guardian agent Demetria MacFarlane isn’t surprised