Tag Archives: Review

Review: The Immortal Who Loved Me (Argeneau #21) by Lynsay Sands

Title: The Immortal Who Loved Me Series: Argeneau #21 Author: Lynsay Sands Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: February 24th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 390 Source: Library   A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn’t exist. That’s before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in

Category: Argeneau, Lynsay Sands | Tags: ,

Release Day ARC Review: Ride Rough (Raven Riders #2) by Laura Kaye ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: Ride Rough Series: Raven Riders #2 Author: Laura Kaye Genre: Contemporary Romance Publisher: Avon Release Date: April 25th 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 480 Source: Edelweiss   Brotherhood. Club. Family. They live and ride by their own rules. These are the Raven Riders... Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club

Early ARC Review: Hunter Claimed (Dark Wolf Enterprises #3) by A.M. Griffin ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: Hunter Claimed Series: Dark Wolf Enterprises #3 Author: A.M. Griffin Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing Release Date: April 25, 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 163 Source: ARC Review Copy   When Hunter and Asha’s worlds collide, neither is able to walk away from the other. Asha has a simple plan for her life—her

ARC Review/Guest Post: Traci Douglass (Blood Vowed) ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

  My Five Favorite Vampires and Five Reasons to Life Mate a Vampire  Thanks so much for having me on your blog to talk about one of my favorite Otherworld creatures—Vampires! My hero in Blood Vowed, Rev, is a vamp and my fascination with these undead hotties began in high school when I read Anne

Release Day ARC Review: The Unlikeable Demon Hunter (Nava Katz #1) by Deborah Wilde ~ Giveaway/Excerpt

Title: The Unlikeable Demon Hunter Series: Nava Katz #1 Author: Deborah Wilde Genre: Urban Fantasy - Paranormal Romance Publisher: Te Da Media Release Date: April 18th 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 420 Source: ARC Review Copy   Bridesmaids meets Buffy. The ago-old story of what happens when a foul-mouthed, romance impaired heroine with no edit button

Review: The Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire (Half-Moon Hollow #3) by Molly Harper

Title: The Dangers of Dating a Rebound Vampire Series: Half-Moon Hollow #3 Author: Molly Harper Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Pocket Books Release Date: March 24th 2015 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 339 Source: Library   In the next book in Molly Harper’s beloved Half Moon Hollow paranormal romance series, Gigi starts her first job (at Vampire Headquarters),

Review: Heated Pursuit (Alpha Security #1) by April Hunt

Title: Heated Pursuit Series: Alpha Security #1 Author: April Hunt Genre: Romantic Suspense Publisher: Forever Release Date: October 25th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 274 Source: Library   The first in an all-new romantic suspense series from debut author April Hunt, perfect for fans of Julie Ann Walker, Lora Leigh, and Rebecca Zanetti! TROPICAL HEAT Penny

Category: Alpha Security, April Hunt | Tags: ,

ARC Review: A Very Jaguar Christmas (Heart of the Jaguar #5) by Terry Spear (DNF)

Title: A Very Jaguar Christmas Series: Heart of the Jaguar #5 Author: Terry Spear Genre: Paranormal Romance - Holiday Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca Release Date: October 4th 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 320 Source: NetGalley   There are all kinds of surprises under the mistletoe! As a protector of all jaguar-kind, Guardian agent Demetria MacFarlane isn’t surprised

Review: Dragon Soul (Dragon Falls #3) by Katie MacAlister

Title: Dragon Soul Series: Dragon Falls #3 Author: Katie MacAlister Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Forever Release Date: March 29, 2016 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 368 Source: Library   NOTHING BURNS HOTTER . . . Sophea Long knows that escorting her octogenarian client to Europe will be an adventure. Mrs. P has a habit of stealing anything

Movie Review: Kubo and the Two Strings

Kubo and the Two Strings is bold, daring, colorful, and heartbreaking. This movie is a unique tale set in ancient Japan. It’s rich in depth, the storytelling is inventive and fun, and the themes deal with family, reincarnation, and the strength of the human will. I LOVED Kubo. It was breathtaking. The care and detail

Category: Movie | Tags: ,

ARC Review: Desert Roots (The Wolves of Twin Moon Ranch #6) by Anna Lowe

Title: Desert Roots Series: The Wolves of Twin Moon Ranch #6 Author: Anna Lowe Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Twin Moon Press Release Date: March 28, 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 171 Source: ARC Review Copy   This bad boy won't play by the rules. Daredevil Carly Hawthorne, youngest of the Hawthorne wolf shifter clan, doesn't believe

ARC Review: His Virgin Mate (Interstellar Brides: The Virgins #1) by Grace Goodwin

Title: His Virgin Mate Series: Interstellar Brides: The Virgins #1 Author: Grace Goodwin Genre: Science Fiction Romance - Adult 18+ Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: March 13, 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 152 Source: ARC Review Copy   One look, one touch, and there is no denying the heat… Twenty-one and single, Alexis Lopez

ARC Review: Blood Freed (Blood Ravagers #2) by Traci Douglass

Title: Blood Freed Series: Blood Ravagers #2 Author: Traci Douglass Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Tule Publishing Group Release Date: January 19th 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 184 Source: NetGalley   Elizabeth “Liz” Frost has always been the wild one. But now, with a niece or nephew on the way and her promise to become half of

Review: Angels’ Pawn (Guild Hunter #0.6) by Nalini Singh

Title: Angels' Pawn Series: Guild Hunter #0.6 Author: Nalini Singh Genre: Urban Fantasy - Paranormal Romance Publisher: Berkley Release Date: March 3, 2009 Format: eBook Pages: 57 Source: Library   Angels’ Pawn introduces readers to a world of beauty and danger where angels and vampires coexist. The novella is the prequel to Nalini Singh’s Guild Hunter

Category: Guild Hunter, Nalini Singh | Tags: ,

Review: Elizabeth’s Wolf (Breeds #3) by Lora Leigh

Title: Elizabeth's Wolf Series: Breeds #3 Author: Lora Leigh Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance - Adult 18+ Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc Release Date: June 3rd 2005 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 304 Source: Library   She brought him back from death and made him live again. Dash thought himself alone, a soldier, a fighting machine and no

Category: Breeds, Lora Leigh | Tags: ,

Early ARC Review: Passion Awakened (Beyond The Mist #1)(Enchanted Keepsakes) by Valerie Twombly

Title: Passion Awakened Series: (Beyond The Mist #1) (Enchanted Keepsakes) Author: Valerie Twombly Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Amazon Digital Services LLC Release Date: March 27th 2017 Format: eBook Pages: 154 Source: ARC Review Copy   She’s fated to break his curse. He’s destined to kill her. CURSED With his clan trapped and starving, vampire Andrei

Early ARC Review: The Black Lily (Tales of the Black Lily #1) by Juliette Cross

Title: The Black Lily Author: Juliette Cross Genre: Paranormal Romance Publisher: Entangled Publishing Release Date: March 27th 2017 b Format: eBook Pages: 300 Source: NetGalley   Cinderella like you’ve never seen before… With the threat of the vampire monarchy becoming stronger every day, the Black Lily must take drastic measures. As the leader of the

ARC Review: Shade’s Lady (Reapers MC #6.5)(1001 Dark Nights) by Joanna Wylde ~ Excerpt

Title: Shade’s Lady Series: (Reapers MC #6.5)(1001 Dark Nights) Author: Joanna Wylde Genre: Contemporary Romance Publisher: Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated Release Date: March 14, 2017 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 120 Source: ARC Review Copy   New York Times bestselling author Joanna Wylde returns to the world of the Reapers Motorcycle Club… Looking back, none of this would’ve

Review: Own the Wind (Chaos #1) by Kristen Ashley

Title: Own the Wind Series: Chaos #1 Author: Kristen Ashley Genre: Contemporary Romance Publisher: Forever Release Date: June 25th 2013 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 389 Source: Library   Too hot to handle... Tabitha Allen grew up in the thick of Chaos--the Chaos Motorcycle Club, that is. Her father is Chaos' leader, and the club has always

Category: Chaos, Kristen Ashley | Tags: ,

Review: Storm Front (The Dresden Files #1) by Jim Butcher

Title: Storm Front Series: The Dresden Files #1 Author: Jim Butcher Genre: Urban Fantasy - Mystery Publisher: Roc Release Date: April 1, 2000 Format: eBook/Paperback Pages: 372 Source: Library   Harry Dresden -- Wizard Lost items found. Paranormal Investigations. Consulting. Advice. Reasonable Rates. No Love Potions, Endless Purses, or Other Entertainment. Harry Dresden is the