Thrifty Thursday Review: Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery (Khanavai Warrior Bride Games #1) by Margo Bond Collins

Posted on by 4 comments
Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery Book Cover Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery
Khanavai Warrior Bride Games #1
Margo Bond Collins
Science Fiction Romance
Dangerous Words Publishing
September 4, 2020
eBook
154
Freebie

 

There are a million ways to end up in the Alien Bride Lottery. But it takes only one.

Every unmarried female human over the age of 21 gets entered once a year. You can also accept extra entries for legal infractions—instead of paying a parking fine, for example, you can request an extra entry. Lots of women do that. I mean, why not? The chances are astronomical that your name will get chosen to be one of the hundred or so women who get shipped off to space every year.

And even if your name is drawn, the odds are slim that you’ll match up with an alien who’s looking for a mate.

Most of the lottery-drawn women come back to Earth every year and resume their lives as if nothing changed.

But some don’t.

And no matter what, getting drawn in the Lottery means you have to compete in the Bride Games.

Guess that's where I'm heading now.

I only hope I can avoid catching the eye of one of the giant, rainbow-hued brutes whose mission is to protect Earth—and who can claim me as a mate.

All because I was Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery…

Fans of Grace Goodwin, Laurann Dohner, and Ruby Dixon will love this steamy new series featuring gorgeous, bright alien heroes and the sassy human women they choose as mates!

Every book in the Khanavai Warrior Bride Games series is a standalone romance. Join these brides as they find a whole new world of happily ever afters.

 

Thrifty Thursday is hosted by Books Of My Heart and the purpose of Thrifty Thursday is to read a book which was free at some point.

Kindle freebie on December 10th, 2020.

 

Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery is book one in the Khanavai Warrior Bride Games by Margo Bond Collins.

This reminded me of the Bachelorette and Bachelor TV shows rolled into one. I don’t watch those shows and have no desire too. I’m not a fan of the Game Show set up. No real plot and the characters are weird and annoying. I never connected to either the hero or heroine. The whole story felt rushed and not flushed out well.

All and all it was just ok! Not my cup of tea. The epilogue isn’t really an epilogue it’s the start of the next book. If the blurb intrigues you, I urge you to give it a shot. Just because it did not work for me does not mean it won’t for you.

Rated: 2.5 Stars

Was this review helpful? If so, please consider liking it on Goodreads (Angela)!



 

 

I'm an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, animal & book lover. I'm the owner, reviewer & mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy & my favorite shifters are dragons.

4 comments on “Thrifty Thursday Review: Entered in the Alien Bride Lottery (Khanavai Warrior Bride Games #1) by Margo Bond Collins

  1. Glad the writing was good even if the game show theme wasn’t appealing. That isn’t my thing, either.
    Sophia Rose recently posted… Clandestine Magic trilogy by Colleen CowleyMy Profile

    • I wanted to like the book, but ya game show theme wasn’t my thing. Thanks for visiting!

  2. Thanks for sharing. Yay for getting some of the freebies read.
    Anne – Books of My Heart recently posted…Destined for an Early Grave by Jeaniene FrostMy Profile

    • I’m trying to read those freebies this year. It was one of my goals for 2022. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.