Tag Archives: Great Escapes

Once Upon a Seaside Murder (Beach Reads Mystery) by Maggie Blackburn ~ #BookTour

  As the holidays approach, bookstore owner Summer Merriwether learns a dark secret in this second volume of Maggie Blackburn’s Beach Reads mystery series.   Once Upon a Seaside Murder (A Beach Reads Mystery) Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Setting – Brigid’s Island, NC Publisher : Crooked Lane Books (October 12, 2021) Hardcover : 336

Murder at the Christmas Cookie Bake-Off (Beacon Bakeshop) by Darci Hannah ~ #BookTour

Murder at the Christmas Cookie Bake-Off Murder at the Christmas Cookie Bake-Off (A Beacon Bakeshop Mystery) Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher : Kensington (October 5, 2021) Mass Market Paperback : 304 pages ISBN-10 : 1496731735 ISBN-13 : 978-1496731739 Digital ASIN : B08RX1V293 Tucked away inside an old lighthouse in Beacon Harbor, Michigan, bakeshop café

A Perfect Bind (Beloved Bookroom Mystery) by Dorothy St. James ~ #BookTour

Posted on by 3 comments

  A Perfect Bind Cozy Mystery A Beloved Bookroom Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher : Berkley (September 28, 2021) Hardcover : 304 pages ISBN-10 : 0593098609 ISBN-13 : 978-0593098608 Digital ASIN : B08SJLRBJN Librarian Tru Beckett, ardent defender of the printed word, is about to find out that keeping murder checked out of her beloved library

Murder At Magic Cakes Cafe (English Village Witch Cozy) by Rosie Reed ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Murder At Magic Cakes Cafe   Murder At Magic Cakes Cafe (English Village Witch Cozy) Paranormal Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Independently published (March 1, 2021) Paperback: 307 pages ISBN-13: 979-8713750473 Digital ASIN: B08XKM51D1 In a flash, she had magic. Can she use it to solve a mysterious death in her family? Climbing

The Ghost Camper’s Tall Tales (Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic) by Elizabeth Pantley ~ #BookTour #Excerpt

Posted on by

  The Ghost Camper’s Tall Tales   Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic Series by Elizabeth Pantley Paranormal Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series Independently Published (August 2, 2021) Digital Print Length 312Pages ASIN: B095177BFG A ghost, a witch, a sassy cat, and a mystery. Hayden’s adventures in Destiny Falls continue when a mysterious old man keeps

Murder on Honky-Tonk Row (Ghost & Camper Kooky Mystery) by Rita Moreau ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Murder on Honky-Tonk Row Ghost & Camper Kooky Mystery  by Rita Moreau Paranormal Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Independently Published (August 1, 2021) Number of Pages 244 Digital ASIN : B08YP6Z2DP Will camping in the country music capital have Mabel kicking up some saw dust… or line-dancing to her doom? Despite their good deed in

A Glimmer of a Clue (A Fairy Garden Mystery) by Daryl Wood Gerber ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  A Glimmer of a Clue (A Fairy Garden Mystery) by Daryl Wood Gerber Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher: Kensington (June 29, 2021) Paperback: 336 pages ISBN-10: 1496726367 ISBN-13: 978-1496726360 Digital ASIN: B08KKXNQW8 Courtney Kelly has a shop full of delights, a cat named Pixie, a green thumb—and a magical touch when it comes

Wheeler-Dealer (Ghost & Camper Kooky Mystery) by Rita Moreau ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Wheeler-Dealer Ghost & Camper Kooky Mystery Paranormal Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Independently published (April 1, 2021) Paperback: 332 pages ISBN-13: 979-8676266394 Solving a murder might raise her spirits. But will it spring her spectral friend from Purgatory? Mabel Gold still isn’t sure what happened. Traded by her husband for a busty bimbo the

Interview: Anna Gerard (Peaches and Schemes: A Georgia B&B Mystery) ~ #BookTour #Excerpt

Posted on by

Hello and Welcome All! Today I’m very lucky to be interviewing Anna Gerard author of Peaches and Schemes. Hi Anna, thank you for agreeing to this interview. Thanks for having me! I’m pleased to be here chatting with you. What do you do when you are not writing? I manage to keep myself busy, that’s

Character Interview: Marygene Brown (Southern Sass and a Battered Bride by Kate Young) ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Hello and Welcome! Today we have Marygene Brown from Southern Sass and a Battered Bride here today to talk with us. Please introduce yourself to our audience? Hi, y’all! I’m Marygene Brown and I along with my sister own and operate The Peach Diner located on a tiny little island off the coast of Savannah,

Character Interview: Josie Way (Bait and Witch by Angela M. Sanders) ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Hello and Welcome! Today we have Josie Way from Bait and Witch here today to talk with us. Please introduce yourself to our audience. I’m Josephine Way—friends call me Josie. I’m the middle daughter of three, and my father, a history teacher at the local community college, named each of us after French queens. I’ve

On Borrowed Crime (Jane Doe Book Club Mystery) by Kate Young ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  On Borrowed Crime A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (October 6, 2020) A shoe-in read for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, On Borrowed Crime is the first in Kate Young’s new Georgia-set, sweet tea filled, Jane Doe Book Club mysteries. The Jane Doe

Murder in the Bayou Boneyard (Cajun Country Mystery) by Ellen Byron ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Murder in the Bayou Boneyard A Cajun Country Mystery Cozy Mystery 6th in Series Publisher: Crooked Lane Books (September 8, 2020) Hardcover: 304 pages Maggie Crozat has the Halloween heebie-jeebies in USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author Ellen Byron’s howlingly funny sixth Cajun Country mystery. Maggie Crozat, proprietor of a historic Cajun Country

Character Interview: Carrie Singleton (Checked Out for Murder by Allison Brook) ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Hello and Welcome! Today we have Carrie Singleton from Checked Out for Murder here today to talk with us.  Please introduce yourself to our audience? Hello, Everyone! So pleased to be here. My name is Carrie Singleton, and I’m the head of programs and events at the Clover Ridge Library in Clover Ridge, Connecticut.

Dog-Gone Dead (A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery) by Jackie Layton ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Dog-Gone Dead: A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery by Jackie Layton Cozy Mystery 2nd in Series Publisher: Bell Bridge Books (June 26, 2020) Paperback: 248 pages Dog-Gone Dead is the second book in A Low Country Dog Walker Mystery series. Who’d have thought mulch could cause such a stink? Low Country dog walker Andi Grace

Character Interview: Nina Fleet (Peachy Scream by Anna Gerard) ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Hello and Welcome! Today I’ve got Nina Fleet from Georgia B&B series here today to talk with us.   Please introduce yourself to our audience and tell us about your B&B? Hello, I’m happy to be here today. My name is Nina Fleet (pronounced NINE-ah). I’m originally from Texas but lived in Atlanta, Georgia for

Death at High Tide (Island Sisters Mystery) by Hannah Dennison ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Death at High Tide (Island Sisters Mystery) by Hannah Dennison Cozy Mystery 1st in Series Publisher: Minotaur Books (August 18, 2020) Hardcover: 304 pages Death at High Tide is the delightful first installment in the Island Sisters series by Hannah Dennison, featuring two sisters who inherit an old hotel in the remote Isles of

Interview: Cate Conte (Witch Hunt) ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

Hello and Welcome Everyone! Today I’m very lucky to be interviewing Cate Conte author of Witch Hunt. Hello Cate, thank you for agreeing to this interview. For those readers not familiar with you, would you please tell us a bit about yourself? Thanks for having me! I’m Cate Conte, and in addition to my new

A Sprinkling of Murder (A Fairy Garden Mystery) by Daryl Wood Gerber ~ #BookTour

Posted on by

  Sprinkling Of Murder (A Fairy Garden Mystery) by Daryl Wood Gerber Cozy Mystery Publisher: Kensington (June 30, 2020) Paperback: 304 pages   Fairy garden store owner Courtney Kelly believes in inviting magic into your life. But when uninvited trouble enters her shop, she’ll need more than a sprinkling of her imagination to solve a